Monochrome Challenge Day 2

© Heidi Spitzig

© Heidi Spitzig

Thanks to John at Book of Bokeh for passing the 5 day Monochrome Challenge on to me. On this second day, I post this lovely photo of one of my favorite people.

This is the daughter of one of my good friends. We thought it would be fun to dress her up into a Dark Faerie (and also an Autumn Queen, but that makes for another post) and do a shoot — no, those are not her real ears, either. We gave her elf ears.

I love her expression, I love the way the light is captured, I love everything about this photo. Dark Faerie, indeed.

Leave a Reply

